Explore Creativity: Wearable Structure.

– 22.11.11 –

From all the workshops we’ve taken into consideration and taken into account. This is where we start out wearable structure. I’ve been truly inspired by the deconstructed and pleated workshops.

So I have decided to create my wearable structure a collaboration between deconstructed,pleated and draping.

My inspirations are from Junky Styling, Alexander McQueen, Bottega Veneta, 
Issey Miyake and Ciment Pleaters.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For my wearable structure, I have used the deconstructed technique. I have used a tailored jacket and using it to cover the chair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve also sent fabric; polyester chiffon to a factory in Stepney Green to get it pleated.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These images show that I have been working on the wearable structure. I have been using two different techniques and would be applying it as one whole wearable structure!

 

I’m excited for the finished product!

 

Peace. – Sajj P.

Leave a Reply

